Tags

, , , , ,

I have many skeletons in my cupboard, some more than 20 years old.  Origami dinosaur skeletons, to be precise.  Given the number of pieces that have to be folded for each, and the complexity, I can be forgiven for taking so long to complete them.

I started folding a triceratops skeleton a year ago, and this I completed recently.  Here’s the result:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Triceratops skeleton designed by Issei Yoshino

Here’s another view:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Triceratops skeleton designed by Issei Yoshino

This is an impressive design by Issei Yoshino.  It comprises 19 separate pieces that are then assembled together.  I must say the attention to detail is evident, and it resembles well an actual triceratops skeleton.  The diagrams can be found in Issei’s Super Complex Origami.

I folded another dinosaur skeleton a couple of years ago.   This is a T-rex skeleton by Marc Kirschenbaum.

trex3a

T-rex skeleton by Marc Kirschenbaum

What is remarkable about the design is that he managed to reproduce a likeness of a T-rex skeleton using only 3 pieces of paper!  Diagrams are from Tanteidan Convention magazine Vol 20.

Well, as I said I have other skeletons in my cupboard.  Will blog about them when they are completed.

