Tags

, , , , , ,

With the current interest in Star Wars again after a decade-long hiatus, and at the prompting of a friend, I decided to re-visit the Yoda model that I folded almost 20 years ago.  Yoda, the sprightly Jedi Master, is one of my favourite Star Wars characters.  The model I folded is designed by Fumiaki Kawahata.  I thought it was well-designed and very expressive.  Here is the newly-folded Yoda.

Designed by Fumiaki Kawahata

Yoda the Jedi Master

For those who are interested, there is an excellent Youtube video by Jo Nakashima showing how to fold Fumiaki’s model.  He also pointed out that Yoda has only 3 fingers (as folded here) instead of the 4 fingers as designed by Fumiaki.  For the origami folders, I have also colour-changed Yoda’s stick from the original green to brown.

After folding Yoda, I surfed the net for other Star Wars characters to fold.  I found Darth Vader, a Sith Lord of the evil Empire.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Darth Vader

This model is designed by Ignacio Smith.  I particularly like the sweep of his cloak and the majestic portrayal of Darth Vader.

The model of Yoda stands at 9 cm, and Darth Vader at 20 cm.

May the Force be with You.

Sources:

  1.  Yoda.   Origami Tanteidan Convention Vol3; Youtube video by Jo Nakashima
  2. Darth Vader.   Youtube and video by Ignacio Smith.

 

